Welcomes and introductions
If this is your first visit, check out the community guide. You will have to Join us or Sign in before you can post.
Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Find out how to let us know.

Hi, my name is carrie!

Hi I am Carrie I am 34 and live in south yorkshire
I am a happily married mummy to 3 lovely boys.
All my boys have autism but are very different.
Logan is 11 and is very typically autistic, obsessed with cars and starts special school in September.
Sebastian is much more high functioning but still needs lots of support day to day he also has problems with his legs wich can be very frustrating for him.
Aidan is 5 and is the sweetest most cheeky boy in the world. He has a very low functioning form of autism and is non verbal. He needs constant supervision as he also has pica. He wears nappies and at the moment he is not aware of his needs. He has heaing problems and we believe sight problems too, its hard to tell as due to his condition testing is very difficult. He also starts specail school in september (a different one from Logan)
I also have 5 cats :) and a rabbit who likes football lol)


  • Debbie_ScopeDebbie_Scope Member Posts: 947 Pioneering
    Hi Carrie,

    Welcome to the community and thanks for your introduction it was nice to read about your family on this very gloomy Monday morning :) There's loads of sources of information and tips to get through and some lovely people to talk to. Hope you enjoy being here with us :)
Sign in or join us to comment.