Pip Nightmare — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Pip Nightmare

Options
pipnightmare
pipnightmare Community member Posts: 1 Listener
hi everyone

Newbie here. Have been going through hell since DLA to PIP transition since October 2017. After Atos refused a home visit despite having medical evidence, my complain went ignored and my claim for pip was refused on the basis I did not turn up to centre. Had to get my MP involved and magically I was granted a home visit. Atos blamed and accused DWP when in fact it was Atos who completely dismissed all the evidence I had sent. 

After days of emailing Atos requesting if I can record my home assessment and asking for the name of the assessor, being ignored, again had to contact my MP. Atos agreed I could record my medical but refused point blank to give me the name and medical qualification of HP. But then decided to give me the name yesterday after I said I am entitled to know the name and occupation of the person entering my home. 

Today i chased up atos  again asking what type of HP the lady was but I was refused the details as I told them she was not registered on HCPC or GCM. I emailed my MP as I got to breaking point as my home visit is this Monday. I eventually found details of the lady who is a registered learning disability nurse with no other qualifications. While I appreciate that they cannot allocate certain HP for patients with certain conditions, im shocked that they are sending a learning disability nurse who has no knowledge, qualifications or experience in the many conditions  I suffer with. I have dual mental health conditions, arthritis, fibromyalgia, asthma, spinal injury amongst many other things. I have read the horror stories of how wrong some of these nurses are treating patients and failing them with lies and inaccurate information.