Hi, my name is gym! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is gym!

Options
gym
gym Community member Posts: 6 Listener
Hi.I have received a message on my universal credit journal saying I have been awarded pip.but it does not say anything else.will I receive a physical letter through the post, as my local council wants a copy so I can apply for a disabled person travel pas.I am new to pip so I don't know what to expect. Thanks for any information in advance 😊 

Comments

• Albus_Scope
    Albus_Scope Posts: 4,322 Scope online community team
    Options
    Heya @gym and welcome to the community. :)

Big congrats on your PIP award, that's great news!  Yes you'll receive a letter in the post in the next couple of weeks explaining everything, but often money you're owed arrives in the bank before the letter arrives. Then once you have the award letter, you'll be able to apply for that bus pass. :)  
    Albus (he/him)

Online Community Coordinator @ Scope

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.
    Want to give us feedback? Complete our feedback form now.
    Opinions expressed are solely my own.
    Neurodivergent.
  • gym
    Options
    Heya @gym and welcome to the community. :)

Big congrats on your PIP award, that's great news!  Yes you'll receive a letter in the post in the next couple of weeks explaining everything, but often money you're owed arrives in the bank before the letter arrives. Then once you have the award letter, you'll be able to apply for that bus pass. :)