Concept wheel chair to help those wiht mobility feedback, are you interested? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Concept wheel chair to help those wiht mobility feedback, are you interested?

Options
Chriizz
Chriizz Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Good afternoon, All,
                               My name is chris i am an engineering student that has a passion to help others. I'm trying to design a wheelchair that offers pretty much total indepdenance to those with mobiltiy differences.

I don't like the idea that those with mobility differences aren't included enough in the enviroment we have. Those who don't have these issues face no dscirmination when trying to traverse public transport netoworks, streets or even places of work.

The idea you see below, is a wheelchair that would be low cost and offers the indepedance people deserve. My idea is to offer confidence back to those who need it the most and help them feel valid and fingers crossed gain eeconomic prosperity!

The idea, looks complex and clunky at this intial stage. But the general concensus is wheel chair that can climb stairs with ease, reducing the need for assitance or having pnaick attacks about going to unkown spaces. The chair also can traverse the gaps from train platforms onto the train it's self reducing the need for booking in advance for help.