Hi, my name is Jet75! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Jet75!

Options
Shaun Jennings
Shaun Jennings Community member Posts: 3 Listener
edited April 2015 in Start here and say hello!
I am Shaun, I'm 39 years old and I live on my own in a flat in Weston-super-Mare, Somerset. I don't have a girlfriend but I do have a lovely pet called Jet, hence my nickname for the site, and two goldfish, Milo and Stitch! I used to work as a Fundraiser for Crossroads Care North Somerset but due to progressive disability I had to eventually give in to my body telling me it was too much! So I now try and do as much as my body will allow from home and in the community. My mum, dad, two sisters and you nephew all live fairly close by. You might say too close, because they are a bit overprotective of me which can be suffocating. I would like to say I am a friendly guy still with plenty to offer. I enjoy swimming, meeting people for coffee and a chat, doing anything that taxes my brain. I am very adventurous although I rarely get chances to practice this side of me. I have strong views on how disabled and able bodied should interact and accept each other and not make an issue of it.

Comments

• 3_SAMagnify1
    3_SAMagnify1 Community member Posts: 17 Connected
    edited April 2015
    Options
    Hi Shaun