PIP, DLA and AA
If this is your first visit, check out the community guide. You will have to Join us or Sign in before you can post.

PIP assessment lies

AnnieoAnnieo Member Posts: 3 Listener
edited February 2018 in PIP, DLA and AA
I'm another one that has had a PIP assessment where the assessor told lies about the exercises and had my enhanced daily living allowance stopped completely. Since Rheumatoid Arthritis is a progressive disease, how did that happen?

Replies

• JennysDadJennysDad Member Posts: 2,308 Pioneering
    Hello @Annieo and welcome to the community.  So sorry to read of your experience but, as you've gathered, you're in no minority here. How did it happen? Ah. Idiocy and selfishness, governments that can fund wars and find money to keep themselves in power, and a great deal of fear and insecurity that leaves people looking for someone to blame.
    You're very much in a safe place here, and among friends. Whilst I'm no expert myself, others, more expert, will be along to respond to your post in due course. Bear with us, if you can, and don't hesitate to talk to us about any ways in which we may be of help.
    Warmest best wishes to you,
    Richard
  • CockneyRebelCockneyRebel Member Posts: 5,257 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi Annieo and welcome

Have you asked for a copy of the report ?
    Have you asked for a mandatory reconsideration ?

CR
    Be all you can be, make  every day count. Namaste
  • kevin888kevin888 Member Posts: 53 Courageous
    As CR says ask for a copy of report ASAP they have to give it to you. When you get it work through their answers ( which are probably wrong) and elaborate on your response to the activities. Good luck)
  • AnnieoAnnieo Member Posts: 3 Listener