Hi, my name is lolo_js_m! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is lolo_js_m!

lolo_js_m
lolo_js_m Community member Posts: 4 Listener
I am 48 have a few long term chronic illnesses which are fibromyalgia, arthritis, epilepsy, type 1 diabetes, restless leg symdrome, depression with suicidal tendencies. 
I'm a mother off 4 aged 30, 28, 25, 23 and nana of 6 aged 3-8 .
I was a bank nurse until health made me unfit for work.
I try to keep my mind busy with hobbies although I will admit to days, weeks and even months when I cannot do any of my crafts which are cross stitch, bead embroidery, bead jewellery, sewing toys, clothes and quilts.

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @lolo_js_m

Welcome to our online community/family.

Yes keeping busy is the best “medicine”

You sure have a “big” family!!!!!

I’m sure that they would really miss you being around to soon!!!!

Please please let us know if you need a “pick me up” at anytime!!!!!!!!!!

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @lolo_js_m welcome to the community! 

If if you have any thoughts of suicide please contact the Samaritans on 116 123 (free) or email jo@samaritans.org

It is awful when you can’t do the things you used to do, I loved drawing but due to my Ataxia I struggle to keep a steady hand. Is there anything new you would like to try?
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • Pippa_Alumni
    Pippa_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,793 Disability Gamechanger