Just a quick hello :)

Options
brydiedwards
brydiedwards Community member Posts: 31 Contributor
Hi all, 

My name is Brydi, I've actually been a Scope Community member since June but thought it was worth properly introducing myself. 

I'm 21, live between London (where I study) and Brighton (where I'm from and where I work), and have a rare form of dwarfism called cartilage hair hypoplasia, for which I've undergone intense operations and treatment.

I look forward to getting to know people better and taking part in more discussions :) 

Comments

• Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 11,298 Online Community Programme Lead
    Options
    Great to have you with us @brydiedwards. What are you studying at the moment?
  • Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,893 Championing
    Options
    Hi @brydiedwards welcome to the community! How are you today?
  • brydiedwards
    Options
    Great to have you with us @brydiedwards. What are you studying at the moment?
    I'm studying psychology with counselling at Greenwich, just finished my first year :)
  • brydiedwards
    Options
    Ami2301 said:
    Hi @brydiedwards welcome to the community! How are you today?
    I'm okay thank you, a bit exhausted from work so counting my blessings that I'm not full-time. How are you?
  • GanglionG
    GanglionG Community member Posts: 13 Connected
    Options
    Hello brydiedwards =)
    A very nice photo of yours :)
    I can relate - I still have an hour and half of work ahead of me tonight.
  • Chloe_Scope
    Chloe_Scope Scope Posts: 10,528 Championing
    Options
    Hi @brydiedwards and welcome to the community! I have just graduated after studying psychology and child development - how are you finding the course?

Looking forward to seeing you around :)
  • Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,240 Championing
    Options