Hello — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hello

moshpitmolly
moshpitmolly Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Hi there, I'm a complete newbie here and hoping to get advice and chat with people who experience similar issues.

I have suffered with depression for many, many years and more recently with anxiety too.  A couple of years ago I was diagnosed with C-PTSD after an abusive marriage.  Them after years of crippling fatigue I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia at the end of 2019.

I have gone from working full time and gradually have to keep cutting my hours.  I now work 24 hours a week but am starting to struggle with that too.  I also care for my mum.  I'm not sure how much more I can take to be honest.

Happy to share stories/experiences.

:)

Comments

• Sandy_123
    Sandy_123 Scope Member Posts: 46,681 Disability Gamechanger
    edited May 2021
    Hi @moshpitmolly welcome to the forum, if you would like to join in any topics that are on the forum, specially in the coffee lounge section. sorry to read that you are struggling with work. Are you getting support with your diagnosis with C PTSD? Also with your Fibromyagia?  Have you looked in to getting help with caring for mom?
    https://cptsdfoundation.org/safe-support-groups/  a link you may find useful
    https://www.fmauk.org/contactsmenu/supportgroups may also be useful.
    There are lots of help also for your depression if you want some links for that
    08088003333 is scopes help line if you need to speak to someone.