Vegetarian or Meat? - Page 3 — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Vegetarian or Meat?

Options
13»

Comments

• rish
    rish Community member Posts: 62 Courageous
    Options
    @Tori_Scope I wouldn’t say I am a good cook , but I can find some recipes online :) - Chilli Paneer is my favourite, though not really healthy.
  • Cartini
    Cartini Community member Posts: 1,108 Pioneering
    Options
    rish said:
    Chilli Paneer is my favourite, though not really healthy.
    Healthiness is a little sacrifice for flavour ;) I`m not vegetarian or vegan, but I apply the sacrifice to the curries I make with copious amounts of ghee or coconut milk / cream

• Amberpearl
    Amberpearl Community member Posts: 1,212 Pioneering
    Options
    I've been a vegetarian since I was aged 3

I don't believe in killing animals for humans 
    It's so. Wrong 
  • Cartini
    Options
    I've been a vegetarian since I was aged 3

I don't believe in killing animals for humans 
    It's so. Wrong 
    Animals are part of the food chain.  If humans were still living in caves and running round half naked, they would be part of the food chain too.
  • Binky1234
    Binky1234 Community member Posts: 408 Pioneering
    Options
    I'm vegetarian and I eat  meat substitute, quorn.

The only way I can describe what I eat is I don't eat anything with a face.
    I do eat dairy products, such as milk, cheese, yogurt and butter as long as it's vegetarian as not all cheese or yogurt are vegetarian as they may contain animal rennet or gelatine.

Rest of family are all meat eaters.