Hello, I’m new and looking for friends — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hello, I’m new and looking for friends

sea_shell123
sea_shell123 Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Hi
Due to my disability I am very socially isolated and I am looking to meet some friends. I am very anxious about this as I have never tried anything like this before. 
I am 23 and from Merseyside. 

Comments

• sea_shell123
    How do I go about meeting friends here ? 
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome to the community 

It is a place you can make friends but the site isn't a chat room as such and is only virtual 

Join in with the discussions you may find the coffee lounge section a good place to start 
  • sea_shell123
    Okays, thank you for the help 
  • L_Volunteer
    L_Volunteer Community Volunteer Adviser, Scope Member Posts: 7,979 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @sea_shell123

Welcome to Scope's forum. It is great to see you have joined us. I hope you can make friends here on Scope's forum. As the wonderful @Teddybear12 and @janer1967 have already said, we are a supportive and friendly group, and feel free to get involved in any of our discussions you find interesting! Would you like to start by telling us more about your motivations for joining Scope's forum and your interests? This could help us to signpost you to areas of the forum you may find particularly useful  :D