Hello — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hello

Options
gems
gems Community member Posts: 12 Connected
Hi, I'm a newbie to wheelchairs, but I'm using one for some of the time due to fibromyalgia and some undiagnosed autoimmune problems.

Looking to get support and maybe advice from you guys, and offer some in return

Comments

• M_Anthony
    M_Anthony Community member, Scope Volunteer Posts: 309 Pioneering
    Options
    Hi gems welcome to our forum!

We have a good selection of discussion groups offering great advice and support. We hope you enjoy using them.

Anthony
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,938 Scope online community team
    Options
    Welcome to the community @gems. How are you doing today? Many of our members also live with fibromyalgia so hopefully you'll find some great support here.
    Please let us know if there's anything specific you need some advice with!
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @gems   Pleased to meet you welcome.

Thank you for sharing .

I am one of the community champions. We are here to give you support ask anything we can help and advise with.

There are many members who can identify what you are going through.

Be in touch offer any support and advice.

Please if you wish to know any thing please ask. Some one will know a member of our team or a member of our community.

Please take care.

@thespiceman

Community Champion
    SCOPE Volunteer Award Engaging Communities 2019
    Mental Health advice, guidance and information to all members
    Nutrition, Diet, Wellbeing, Addiction.
    Recipes
  • megan_parker
    megan_parker Community member Posts: 12 Connected
    Options
    Hi @gems

I am one of the community champions here at Scope and am here to offer support if I can.