Hello — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hello

WestHam06
WestHam06 Community member, Scope Volunteer Posts: 1,396 Pioneering
Hi, 
     I am WestHam06. I am new to the Online Community. I have decided to join because I believe it is important to support each other and share experiences. I would also like to develop my knowledge around disability and the barriers that disabled people and their families face and how we can work together to overcome some of these barriers. I have Cerebral  Palsy so have some experience and appreciation around some of these barriers. I look forward to engaging with the Online Community.  
Many thanks

Comments

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @WestHam06 and welcome to the community! How are you doing today? :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • WestHam06
    Hi @Ami2301
    How are you? I am good thank you. I can see that you are a Disability Gamechanger, how long have you been one and what does the role involve?
    Thank you. 
  • Ami2301
    I'm good thank you @WestHam06 :) Here on the community, 'Disability Gamechanger' is a rank level.
    "Badges and ranks are intended as a fun way of showing how much members contribute to the community."
    Scope also has a number of Disability Gamechangers who strive to create a more equal society, by advocating, raising awareness, campaigning and other ways to make a difference. You can read more about becoming a Disability Gamechanger here! :)
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,836 Scope online community team
    Hello and welcome to the community @WestHam06. Glad to have you here. :smiley:
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,256 Disability Gamechanger