Hi, my name is annie674! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is annie674!

annie674
annie674 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
I am a young carer currently in yr11 any tips 

Comments

• Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,821 Scope online community team
    Hi @annie674 and a warm welcome to the community. :) 
    Year 11 can be really intense with the last year of GCSEs, how are you managing? 

I have a lot of experience as a carer but I wasn't a young carer. Do you mind if I ask who it is you're a carer for? What sort of tips are you looking for?
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • Connie00
    Connie00 Community member Posts: 252 Pioneering
    edited November 2019

Hello @annie674   :) 

My Name is Connie00

I am one off the community Champion’s here at Scope.  it’s really nice to meet you.

A very warm welcome to the Community. Sorry it has taken some time to answer your query.

Thank you for reaching out to us, yes being a carer in itself can be very challenging let alone trying to juggle school as well. and at such a crucial time. 

Can I ask who you are caring for please and what their current condition is you are very young, and its very important that you get the correct help and advice needed 

I would recommend you take look at the 

https://carers.org/about-us/about-young-carers

We are always here to lend support, help, and advise where we can, we will help and guide you please feel free to look around the forum or just chat to us company may be all you need.

If we can be of any assistance to you please don’t hesitate to contact us

@connie00   :) 

• Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,256 Disability Gamechanger