Hi, my name is unicornsinfezes! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is unicornsinfezes!

unicornsinfezes
unicornsinfezes Community member Posts: 7 Connected
hello! 
i have brittle asthma which affects me a lot day to day and also a couple different mental health problems. most people see asthma as something that isn’t that serious, but actually it’s life threatening for me so that can be hard. 
i am currently studying nursing and would love to make some friends!

Comments

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @unicornsinfezes and welcome to the community! I don't have Asthma myself, but I've seen how life-threatening it can be, I can't imagine how someone feels during an asthma attack! Are you enjoying studying? :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • unicornsinfezes
    i absolutely love it, but it’s so intense and i don’t really have any friends in my cohort :(  
    luckily i graduate in 18 months (scary though!)
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @unicornsinfezes - Welcome to the community. I'm sorry to read about your health problems, but it's great to learn you're studying nursing. I was a physio a long time ago & met many lovely nurses along the way. Is there any particular field of nursing you like?
    This is a great community so have a look around too (try the 'All groups' link at the top right of this page). Hope to speak to you again. It's good to 'meet' you!
  • unicornsinfezes
    paediatric mental health is my main passion! 
    thats amazing, my auntie was a physio! 
    thank you for the tips :)
  • chiarieds
    Hi, as a physio student I became interested in neurology, & knew I wanted to work in paediatrics; put the 2 together & worked out I wanted to work with children with cerebral palsy....which I did.