Hi, my name is Tony (across2490) — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Tony (across2490)

Options
across2490
across2490 Community member Posts: 5 Listener
Hi everyone, I have joined the forum to see if I can make some friends that don't judge me and maybe help with my isolation I feel now. 
 I'm an ex soldier who is now disabled due to an injury to my spine  whilst serving I also suffer from PTSD 
I wont go into my issues at this point......I just wanted to say hi.

Comments

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Welcome to the community @across2490 thank you for sharing with us a bit about yourself. I've been struggling with PTSD for nearly 2 years. Its horrible! Let us know if we can help you with anything :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • across2490
    Options
    Hi Ami2301, thank you for the welcome!
    Yep it sure can be a struggle some days.
    Thanks.
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,103 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @across2490 - I'm pleased to welcome you into this great community too. We're a friendly bunch & I'm sure you'll get to know some of us here.
    It may be something you've looked into, or perhaps something for the future, but there are some charities that support veterans, which may be helpful at some stage. See: https://www.combatstress.org.uk/    &
    Please do have a look around the forum & join in with any discussions; perhaps pop into our virtual 'Coffee lounge.' See: https://community.scope.org.uk/categories/coffee-lounge
    Thank you for joining. :)

• across2490
    Options
    Thanks chiareids.
    Yes iam aware of combat stress and have had support from them.
    I will look into the other link......thankyou very much.
  • steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @across2490