Hi, my name is mumoftwinsalday! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is mumoftwinsalday!

mumoftwinsalday
mumoftwinsalday Community member Posts: 7 Listener
Hi everyone! Im a newbie here.
Would there be help for me as im really clueless and worried that I dont know much. My personal situation is a bit complicated. My kids and I are living outside UK. My husband and i bought a house in Cardiff both on our names. Now we are separated not divorce. My xhusband is living and working in Middle East. We have rented that house out to a family. All finances controlled by my xhusband. I want to go back to the UK with my 7-yr-old twins and go back to our house. My worry is that I dont have financial capability to keep the house or pay for the bills. The house is still under 5 year contract which is 2 more years before we could sell to avoid penalties. My friend is happy to accomodate us temporarily. Any advice you could give me. The rent money goes to my xhusband and mortgage payment on his bank account. Any help i could apply for so i could pay bills? Not sure if my xhusband  would pay the mortgage once we go back to our house. My son is recently diagnosed with spectrum disorder autism. 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,359 Disability Gamechanger
    HI and welcome,

I'm one of the community champions here on scope and i'm here to help and advise others.

You say you're living outside the UK but you don't state where and how long you've lived where you're living. If you could answer that then i'll be able to help you further.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • pink_princess
    pink_princess Community member Posts: 181 Pioneering
    Hi @mumoftwinsalday