Hi, my name is jessielou3378! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is jessielou3378!

jessielou3378
jessielou3378 Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Hello everyone 

Comments

• jessielou3378
    I’ve had fibromyalgia for over 10 years and each year I’m getting worse. I work as a care worker and do day and 16 night shifts , I don’t get paid for being ill so depending on what it is I’ll work , but I so Ill and tired and I’m really really at the bottom of life at the moment I really don’t know what to do. I’ve been looking for full time none physical work as I need more money and need less physical work but I’m having no luck . I’m craving peace so much that right now I just want to go sleep and not wake up . I’m 42 and 4 years in on my menopause, I have arthritis in my spine and legs and I’m constantly in pain . I do want to work but I feel like I’m on the crisp heap and no one can help me . If anyone has any advice please please help 
  • emmarenshaw
    emmarenshaw Community member Posts: 710 Pioneering
    Welcome to the community @jessielou3378. I’m Emma, one of the Scope Online Community Champions. I’m so sorry to hear of your difficulties I’m going to tag @Adrian_Scope to see if he can give you some advice and support. Know that you aren’t alone and we’re all here should you need us.

• jessielou3378
  • emmarenshaw
    @jessielou3378  No worries. Perhaps you could speak to your doctor about your pain or how you are feeling at the moment? Or if you’d rather talk to someone from Scope Scope’s helpline number is: 0808 800 3333  or email: helpline@scope.org.uk

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger