Do I need a sick note if I'm entitled to LCWRA? Will having LCWRA help with my PIP reconsideration? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Do I need a sick note if I'm entitled to LCWRA? Will having LCWRA help with my PIP reconsideration?

Bonniebarber2020
Bonniebarber2020 Community member Posts: 5 Listener
edited August 2020 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hi there I'm new to this so please be gentle with me, I claim UC and have been told im entitled to Lwcra and I've been told I don't have to produce any more sick notes is this the correct information?. Also I applied for pip and got knocked back so I put in a mandatory reconsideration will having Lwcra help with my reconsideration? Thanks in advance 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome First of all have you been assessed and awarded LCWRA if so then you no longer need to provide sick notes. If you havent been awarded then let me know and will go through the process.

PIP and LCWRA are completely different assessments, criteria and benefits so in answer no it wont help your PIP claim but there is no harm sending the report off with your PIP MR as supporting evidence .

If we can help with anything please just ask and I look forward to seeing you around
  • Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,488 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Bonniebarber2020! Welcome to the community :) Don't worry about being new to all of this, I am too.

Hopefully you found @janer1967's comment helpful? As she said, we are always happy to help where we can so feel free to get in touch if you need us.
    National Campaigns Officer, she/her

Join our call for an equal future.
  • Bonniebarber2020