Hi, my name is nikkio! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is nikkio!

nikkio
nikkio Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited March 2021 in Start here and say hello!
Note from moderator: this post may contain unverified claims regarding side-effects of COVID-19 vaccines. You can find recognised side-effects of the AstraZeneca and Pfizer vaccines on the respective Gov.UK pages linked.

My friend after 2 weeks after the jab. I thought he had a stroke called the ambulance he was taken to hospital he was seriously ill they said it was a brain virus.I think it was  reaction to the jab..
Tagged:

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi there and welcome 

I'm no doctor but I doubt very much it was down to the vaccine 

It is a risk to say that unless it has been confirmed as people reading this could be put off having the vaccine 
  • nikkio
    nikkio Community member Posts: 2 Listener
    Hi 
    I didn’t want to put people off having the jab. I was interested to know if anybody had had any think like this happen to them. Sorry
  • Sandy_123
    Sandy_123 Scope Member Posts: 46,765 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @nikkio welcome to the forum sorry to read about your friend,  hope they have a speedy recovery
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    No problem I hope your friend gets better soon 
  • Cher_Alumni
    Cher_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,741 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @nikkio and welcome to our online community.  I'm very sorry to hear your friend has been so poorly and I hope they make a speedy recovery.