First post! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

First post!

smstratford
smstratford Community member Posts: 8 Listener
edited April 2021 in Start here and say hello!
Sorry, posted the original in the wrong section!

I'm currently a medical student with rheumatoid arthritis and ADHD, I'm pretty new to chronic illness and was diagnosed around a year ago but had RA for around two years. Hoping to get to know more people on here and share experience and ways to deal with this whole journey! 

Comments

• Caz_Alumni
    Caz_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 621 Pioneering
    Hi @smstratford :)

Welcome to the community! It's great to have you with us.

We're a friendly bunch and I'm sure that you'll enjoy getting to know everyone a bit better. If you just fancy a chat about things in general, then you might want to stop by the Coffee Lounge and take a look at some of the conversations there.

Other than that, I'm sure that there will be lots of folk who would be happy to chare their own experiences of RA and ADHD, if that's something that you're looking to do - myself included, as I have psoriatic arthritis (similar to RA) and I was also diagnosed when I was an undergraduate, though that's many, many years ago now! Is there anything in particular that you wanted to ask about that?

Anyway, great to meet you! Just give us a shout if you would like any more help finding your way around :smile:
    Online Community Coordinator (she/her)

Want to give us feedback? Complete our feedback form now.
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome to the community 
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger