Halloween - Page 2 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Halloween

Options
2»

Comments

• woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,621 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    they seem to make more and more of it here, 8 year old grandson has a party at school, party at cubs and will go trick or treating (with his mum of course), no doubt he will expect pops to add to his collection !
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• leeCal
    leeCal Community member Posts: 7,550 Disability Gamechanger
    edited October 2021
    Options
    So, to ask a dumb question, with trick or treat who does the trick, me as the householder? And what counts as a trick, pick a card ...any card?  ? or are we talking David Blaine type stuff? I’m not good with pyrotechnics. Am I overthinking this?

“This is my simple religion. No need for temples. No need for complicated philosophy. Your own mind, your own heart is the temple. Your philosophy is simple kindness.” 
    ― Dalai Lama XIV

• chloeblue04
    chloeblue04 Community member Posts: 234 Pioneering
    Options
    I love celebrating Halloween but to be honest with you I never attended a Halloween party in my life. I used to go trick or treat when I was a kid. I'm sure everyone is like that. 
  • Sandy_123
    Sandy_123 Scope Member Posts: 49,893 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    @leeCal it's the person asking who does the trick, if you don't give a treat then you get a trick, I'm not sure what as I've always given treats. 
  • Cress
    Cress Community member Posts: 1,012 Pioneering
    Options
    Usually throw an egg at your windows....no imagination...lol
  • OverlyAnxious
    OverlyAnxious Community member Posts: 2,616 Disability Gamechanger
    Options