Do i click yes or no - Page 2 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Do i click yes or no

Comments

• calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    Usually full time students are unable to claim UC, even if receiving PIP.. unless it's very specific circumctances. https://www.gov.uk/universal-credit/eligibility
    As OP refers to college and EHCP I infer it is non advanced education.
    Information I post is for England unless otherwise stated. Rules may be different in other parts of UK.
  • Sweetpea8
    Sweetpea8 Community member Posts: 40 Listener
    Thats with university im not in university
  • Sweetpea8
    @calcotti @poppy123456 im studying a level 2 diploma  customer service 16-19 course im ages 23 and have an ehcp and on pip .

In not in uni
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,330 Disability Gamechanger
    calcotti said:
    Usually full time students are unable to claim UC, even if receiving PIP.. unless it's very specific circumctances. https://www.gov.uk/universal-credit/eligibility
    As OP refers to college and EHCP I infer it is non advanced education.

Yes i know that. The specific student rules still apply, regardless of whether it's either advanced or non advanced. If the OP has parental support and is a single person then i'm very surprised their claim for UC has been allowed.
    Disabled students that have parental support can only claim UC if they've been assessed as having limited capability for work and claim a disability benefit such as PIP/DLA.  https://cpag.org.uk/sites/default/files/files/resource/CPAG-scot-factsheet-universal-credit-students-Apr21.pdf
    I can only assume that the OP doesn't have parental support.

I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.