Hi, my name is Gingerflamingo! I'm looking for support on Dyspraxia and ADHD — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Gingerflamingo! I'm looking for support on Dyspraxia and ADHD

Options
Gingerflamingo
Gingerflamingo Community member Posts: 6 Listener
edited January 2022 in Start here and say hello!
Hi there, I was diagnosed with Dyspraxia when I was 7 and I suspect I may have ADHD as well. I am just learning what it really means and how it affects me after being dismissed from two jobs for fairly minor reasons. 

I have joined this community for support and hopefully to interact with others with Dyspraxia and ADHD. 

Comments

• Alex_Alumni
    Alex_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,562 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @Gingerflamingo and welcome :)

I know you've already started a discussion on the forum. I'm sorry to hear about your previous jobs and I hope you'll be able to get some advice and feel supported by the community here. 

If you'd like to talk with others about your Dyspraxia and ADHD you can head to our Autism and neurodiversity category and start a discussion.

If you need a hand with anything, don't hesitate to ask.

Alex
    Online Community Coordinator
    Scope

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.

Want to give us feedback? Complete our feedback form now.
  • Sammac
    Sammac Community member Posts: 11 Listener
    Options
    Hi. Sorry your jobs didn't work out. Maybe this is your chance to think about new directions. Hope it all works out.
  • Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,492 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    A warm welcome to the community from me too @Gingerflamingo :) How has your weekend been so far? 

Have you begun the process for looking into an ADHD diagnosis at all? Many people don't realise this is something they might have until a little later on in life, so you're certainly not alone.