Hi, my name is JaxAss80! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is JaxAss80!

JaxAss80
JaxAss80 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hi,

Ive Rheumatoid Arthritis. Most of the time I look phone. I’m a nurse, and having a horrible time at work, following time of sick for a flare. Disability discrimination is real, sad and lonely x 

Comments

• Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,256 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @JaxAss80 and welcome to the Community.  It is nice to meet you and thank you for sharing with us.  I'm really sorry to hear of your health struggles and the fact that you are having such a horrible time at work.  This is unfair and shouldn't be happening to you.  Have you spoken to your line manager about this or is there a friendly colleague who you can talk to about it?  Also can I ask if you are a member of a trade union at work who maybe able to support you?  Scope has some useful information about disability discrimination in the workplace which you may find helpful:-

https://www.scope.org.uk/advice-and-support/disability-discrimination-at-work/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIl9GlsZCp5gIVhLHtCh1XvgAREAAYASAAEgJ6cvD_BwE

I really hope you get things sorted out and please keep in touch and let us know how things are going.  The Community is a very supportive and friendly place and we are here to help you so please talk to us anytime.  All the best.  :smile:
    Winner of the Scope New Volunteer Award 2019.   :)
  • JaxAss80