Pip - timeline - Page 2 — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Pip - timeline

Options

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,619 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    tanbang said:
    Sorry this is a silly question so today I had my assessment and in 8 weeks I hear back then what will happen I’m new to all this 

They tell everyone 8 weeks but it's more like 2-12 weeks, sometimes longer.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • leeh098
    leeh098 Community member Posts: 53 Connected
    Options
    tanbang said:
    Sorry this is a silly question so today I had my assessment and in 8 weeks I hear back then what will happen I’m new to all this 

They tell everyone 8 weeks but it's more like 2-12 weeks, sometimes longer.
    It depends on the work load in you’re area about decisions, The best thing you could do is Request a copy of your Assessment Report, This should tell you if you’re likely to receive PIP, But from what I’ve read Decision makers don’t always go with the report.
  • tanbang
    tanbang Community member Posts: 61 Connected
    Options
    @leeh098

hi lee have you received your report yet ? 
  • leeh098
    Options
    tanbang said:
    @leeh098

hi lee have you received your report yet ?