Hi everyone I'm totally new. I've not heard back from PIP, does this mean I'm not eligible? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi everyone I'm totally new. I've not heard back from PIP, does this mean I'm not eligible?

Options
Lozzert
Lozzert Community member Posts: 6 Listener
edited May 2022 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi I'm totally new to all this. I applied for PIP on February 24th , filled in the forms they sent and got a message saying they have received back but nothing since. Does this mean I'm not eligible?

Comments

• Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @Lozzert

Welcome tot he community :)

Sorry to hear that you've had a long wait. It doesn't mean that you are not eligible, and is instead just a reflection of the delays that many people have experienced in recent times. Hopefully though it won't be much longer and they will be in touch with you regarding an assessment soon.

I have moved your discussion over to our PIP category, which as you might imagine contains lots of threads about PIP and is well worth a read :)  

I hope to see you getting involved more around the community. This is a very supportive and welcoming site to be a part of so I’m hopeful that you’ll find it to be a positive outlet. Feel free to have a look around and get involved wherever you’d like 😊 A few notable pages I’d recommend visiting would be:

• The virtual coffee lounge which is one of our categories, in which we play games and talk about general subjects such as hobbies and interests