Wealthy People have dreams . Poor people die to make them come true — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Wealthy People have dreams . Poor people die to make them come true

Options
FriedGreenTomatoes
FriedGreenTomatoes Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited July 2018 in Start here and say hello!
Hello everyone. I am completely new to this. I am perhaps one of the thousands of those who have had a wonderful job, home, family, social life car etc to then lose everything [Overnight it seems] through Physical Injuries whilst working in challenging areas with Médecins Sans Frontières. I had a Complete Mental and Psychological breakdown during my hospitalisation for the Physical wounds I sustained. Sent Home. Live alone. 
I rely on Benefits now and hadn’t a clue where to start. Of course I received initial help etc but I have been wandering around your site like a ghost. Now I have Joined. Bonjour. I can get advice here or perhaps offer something in return. I have learned that in our marginalised world within we we live, that detached, impersonal, unsympathetic, callous rulers dwell. They, not all, almost want us to be circus performers before granting us benefits. They want to see us  jumping through hoops, wandering in a minefield of red tape, inquisitorial forms, almost wanting to see us eat the scraps from the  self-Righteous self   proclaimed "masters table.” Then if we are good little quiet people, they may, and I emphasise MAY, give us just enough to live on. Do they see Humanity, do they condone Inhumanity rather than being Humanitarian, understanding, empathetic and dare I say, merciful to a people through unfortunate  circumstances have found themselves being treated as “The Great Unwashed” Ive seen people for whom, form filling, appealing etc, eludes them, exacerbates mental health, Psyhosocial problems….Poverty. 

[image removed by moderators]

Comments

• thespiceman