Hi — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi

Lauren80
Lauren80 Community member Posts: 16 Courageous
Hi everyone, My name is Lauren, I'm 21 years old. I love with learning disabilities, Deafness, short sighted and also have an only one kidney failing too. I graduated from my 3rd course in June from college and ever since then I am stuck at home a lot due to severe anxieties and it sucks. I didn't really make any new friends except for 1 friend at college. I am very shy and nervous and very quite, once you get to know me a few times, I'm a happy person with a lovely smile. 
Lauren 

Comments

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Lauren80 and welcome to the community! Congratulations on graduating! What did you study? :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • Lauren80
    I studied a course to help me gain further qualification and skills. I studied a 3 year courses for people with special needs for 3 years
    Lauren 
  • Ami2301
    Are you hoping to study something else now that you've finished the course? :)
  • Lauren80
    I was going to study childcare but I didn't apply as may be to hard for me & I'm just worried I'll get bullied or sat by myself during lunch times, So I am at home at the moment since I finished college back in June.  
    Lauren 
  • April2018mom
    April2018mom Posts: 2,882 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @lauren80

Welcome to the forums! Got any questions for us or not? Congratulations on your achievement. Feel free to look around and join in/start a discussion as well. Can you tell us a bit more about yourself? What are your hobbies and interests? 
  • Ami2301
    I understand, have you heard of Open University?
  • Lauren80
    Yes I have but it does cost money 
    Lauren 
  • Lauren80