Hi, my name is wisperdragonfly! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is wisperdragonfly!

wisperdragonfly
wisperdragonfly Community member Posts: 13 Connected
Hi there, I am new here so I thought I would tell you a little about myself! I am almost 42 and have been registered mentally disabled since 2015 and physically disabled since 2017. Since being diagnosed my life has changed dramatically and that has been hard to accept!
But now I work as a volunteer for Scope in the Cheetham Hill Manchester shop, since starting there around 4 weeks ago I've researched SCOPE and how they work and what their mission is, and it's lit a fire in me and got me excited about all they do. I've always wanted to jump out of a plane and have decided to do it whilst raising money for SCOPE. Hopefully will start a blog about my progress in my fundraising, so anyone who wants to keep up with my journey can do!
I'd love to make some new friends on here! Love and light to you all xxx

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome to the community

Your fund raising sounds amazing 

Feel free to join in here or ask any questions 
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @wisperdragonfly - welcome to the community, & thank you for joining & saying about yourself.
    Wow, you don't do things by halves! What a great aim whilst helping Scope; that's just amazing, & I look forward to your blog. Your positivity is very welcome, & I'm sure you'll enjoy being part of this friendly & supportive group. :)
  • wisperdragonfly
    @janer1967 and @chiarieds thank you for the welcome!

I'm super excited about my parachute jump and am full of ideas to fundraise for it. I can't wait!

Volunteering for Scope is also really helping me by building my confidence and giving me a purpose!