If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is charliebear10! when can I phone pip about getting a copy off my report?

Options
charliebear10
charliebear10 Community member Posts: 15 Listener
edited March 2023 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hello I'm new to all this and just need a bit off advice .. I put in a claim for pip on the 24 January and had my phone assessment on the 3rd off March then received a text message on the 6th off march to say they had received my written report .. when can I phone pip about getting a copy off my report ? And has anyone ever heard if they got awarded or not within the fist couple weeks ? Or is it just a waiting game .. thankyou 🙂 

Comments

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,127 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @charliebear10 - & welcome to the community. Please remember the assessor's report is just a recommendation, & it's often best to wait for your actual decision letter. You can ring for a copy of the report after about a week; the decision letter can take anything between 2 & 12 weeks.
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 55,097 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    You can ring PIP anytime to request a copy of the assessment report. Please be aware though that it’s not the decision letter, it’s a recommendation only.
    Decisions can take up to 12 weeks once the report was returned. 
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.