PIP 2022

treborsenoj
treborsenoj Community member Posts: 50 Contributor
edited December 2022 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi, Thank you for letting me part of this forum. Im very new to pip. I applied on the 13th September 2021. Had my telephone consultation on the 10th January 2022. On the 11th January 2022 I received a text saying they had received my report and it would be 8 weeks for a decision. Today (18/1) called for a copy of my assessment but she said they advised not to send it as decisions are often different. I asked how long the decision would be. She said we only received my report yesterday. I said that I had a text saying it was received last week. She said “sorry about that” but the decision will now be 2-4 weeks from the 17th January. Is anyone else any stories to share. 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 60,306 Championing
    Hi
    Based on many other threads here the waiting time for decision's is anything from 2-12 weeks. They will send the report before a decision's been made but this may not be a good idea if you already suffer with anxiety. It often causes even more anxiety which isn't going to help.
    Nothing more you can do until a decison's been made. Hopefully it won't be too long.
  • treborsenoj
    @poppy123456 thank you for taking the time to reply. Fingers crossed I will have a decision soon. Have a lovely day :) 
  • Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,611 Championing
    Hi @treborsenoj

Welcome to the community, I hope you are well. 

Thanks for sharing your experience, and I wish the very best for your outcome. 

Hopefully others will be able to share their experiences also, but I'm certain that many will be in a similar situation in that it has been a fair few months for their process too.

I hope you find the community to be a supportive and welcoming place, please feel free to have a browse of our other categories and get involved wherever you'd like.
  • treborsenoj